Black List: : Glutenfree

1

Black List: : Glutenfree

food ingredients to avoid

Wheat: grain containing high levels of gluten.

Bulgar: soaked and dried wheat.

Durum: a type of wheat.

Strong flour, bread flour, brown flour, wholemeal flour, granary flour: all made from wheat.

Oats: contains some protein similar to wheat gluten but may not cause problems for all coeliacs. Best avoided.

Barley: contains some protein similar to wheat gluten.

Rye: contains some protein similar to wheat gluten.

Triticale: a hybrid wheat contains some protein similar to wheat gluten.

Spelt: a primitive wheat, contains some protein similar to wheat gluten.

Semolina: made from wheat.

Couscous: made from wheat.

Pasta, macaroni, spaghetti: made from wheat.

Baking powder: may contain wheat flour.

Stock cubes: may contain wheat flour.

Mustard powder: may contain wheat flour.

Soy sauce: this is normally soya beans fermented with wheat flour. Check the food list for brands that do not contain wheat flour.

Suet in packets: may contain wheat flour to stop the suet sticking together.

Warning - many brands of Cornflakes now contain substantial amounts of barley as added flavour. They are not gluten-free unless certified gluten-free by the manufacturer I find this a very unfortunate development. Please protest to your breafast cereal manufacturer.

2

Ingredients: Black List: : Glutenfree

3

Instructions: Black List: : Glutenfree