103.Catering Chips Moderated discussion and help for gluten free, coeliac, celiac, wheat allergies or intolerance, Cookery and recipes

Re Catering Chips: from Peter on 2006-05-11

Some packs of catering chips are not pure potato.
They are made from processed potato and wheat flour and they are not gluten-free.
You need to check whether the restaurant is using fresh potato, and if they come out of a frozen pack, to read the ingredients and check.