146.cider Moderated discussion and help for gluten free, coeliac, celiac, wheat allergies or intolerance, Cookery and recipes

cider: from colin on 2007-02-08

I understand that all beers are now a no no. However a friend has advised that it is ok to drink cider, Can you advise if this is ok


cider: from Peter on 2007-02-08

Cider is gluten-free

Cider: from Peter on 2007-09-21

Cider is based on apples and should be wheat free and gluten-free

Cider: from karen on 2008-04-16

My son 20 yr son (lives in the US) is spending the month of June in London. I have been told it will be hard to find gluten free beer in pubs that he should drink cider. Is cider gluten free?

He is will also be spending sept - dec in Copenhagen. Does anyone know how difficult is it for someone to be a celiac in Copenhagen?

I appreciate any information or advise

Send your comment to the author

Prove you are not a robot:
Scroll Content:
Column Width:
Change the style sheet: compact style accessible style
About this website
Scroll Content: