508.Mars are not gluten-free Moderated discussion and help for gluten free, coeliac, celiac, wheat allergies or intolerance, Cookery and recipes

Mars are not gluten-free: from Cath on 2007-06-21

From: theowensfamily
Date: 15.06.2007 17:12:23
To: webformcontact.uk@MASTERFOODS.COM
Subject: UK CC - inquiry - Mars - Cath

Are mars bars currently gluten free?

Dear Cath,

Thank you for contacting us regarding Mars.

I can confirm that Mars bars are not suitable for a gluten free diet.

If you need any further information or advice please contact our Consumer Careline on the telephone number below and one of our Consumer Care Advisors will be more than happy to help you.

Kind regards.

Karen Wood
Consumer Care Team
0800 952 1234