506.Mars Bars normal size Moderated discussion and help for gluten free, coeliac, celiac, wheat allergies or intolerance, Cookery and recipes

Mars Bars normal size: from vicky on 2008-11-29

Just had a look on the wrapper for a normal size Mars Bar and it states that it has Barley Malt Extract in the bar. As Coeliacs cannot eat Barley it therefore follows that the Mars Bars are NOT Gluten free.



Iive in the UK and have two Coeliacs in my immediate family.