pease-pudding: from gary on 2008-02-28
could anyone tell me if pease pudding is gluten free
pease-pudding: from Peter on 2008-02-28
The main ingredient of pease pudding is dried peas, and should be gluten-free.
Some recipes add beef stock, which if using stock cubes may not be gluten-free.
Some recipes call for the pudding to be boiled in a bag that has been dusted with flour to seal it. Again this would not be gluten-free
See the traditional recipe at https://peter-thomson.com/free-from-gluten-recipes/pease-pudding-gluten-free.html